Welcome to the Hawai‘i State Senate Majority website!

Hawai‘i’s Senate Majority includes 24 Senators who are members of the Democratic Party.  As of January 2016, Hawai‘i is one of 7 Democratic state government trifectas.

Active citizenry is the foundation to a dynamic community and we encourage you to use this website to engage in the legislative process.

Within this site you can search for past and current bills, attain budget information, and get the latest updates on issues and events within the Senate, as well as contact information on the 24 members of the Hawai‘i Senate majority.

We value your input and you are welcome to visit the State Capitol and explore the work being done in the Senate.  Our Legislative Calendar is here.